16 homeschool program free trials: length, card, cancel terms

Last checked: Nov 3, 2026.

Try a program before you pay for a year of it. Here are 16 homeschool program free trials side by side: how long each lasts, whether it asks for a card, and how to cancel, from each program's own page.

As of Nov 3, 2026, 16 homeschool programs offer a free trial on their own pages. Trials run from 3 days to 30 days, and two say plainly that no card or payment details are needed.

Disclosure: none of the programs on this page are affiliate links today. If that changes, we will say so here. Details: /disclosure/

Which homeschool programs have a free trial?

As of Nov 3, 2026, 16 homeschool programs list a free trial on their own pages: Night Zookeeper, HomeschoolHistory.com, Teaching Textbooks, Homeschool Planet, CTCMath, Monarch, Reading Eggs, Mathseeds, Generation Genius, Epic, Smartick, DreamBox Math, Mathletics, Typesy, Art for Kids Hub and Flip Flop Spanish. Lengths and terms are in the table below.

The trials table

Program Trial length Card required Cancel rule Source Last checked
Teaching Textbooks First 15 lessons, no time limit No (no payment information collected) Not stated teachingtextbooks.com/free-trial Nov 3, 2026
Homeschool Planet 30 days No Cancel anytime homeschoolplanet.com Nov 3, 2026
Reading Eggs First 30 days Not stated Cancel anytime from the parent dashboard readingeggs.com/pricing Nov 3, 2026
Mathseeds First 30 days Not stated Not stated mathseeds.com/pricing Nov 3, 2026
Monarch (Alpha Omega Publications) 30 days, first-time users of Monarch Full Access Not stated Not stated aop.com Monarch page Nov 3, 2026
Night Zookeeper 7 days Not stated (page says your card is not charged if you cancel) Cancel within the trial nightzookeeper.com offers Nov 3, 2026
Typesy 7 days, VIP plans Not stated Cancel during the trial and you are not charged typesy.com/pricing Nov 3, 2026
Smartick 7 days Not stated Not stated smartick.com Nov 3, 2026
Art for Kids Hub 7 days (ArtForKidsHub.tv, $5.99/month after) Not stated Not stated artforkidshub.com Nov 3, 2026
Flip Flop Spanish One week, family subscription Not stated Not stated flipflopspanish.com Nov 3, 2026
Generation Genius 3 days, or 14 days by inviting others Not stated Not stated generationgenius.com Nov 3, 2026
Epic Length not stated Not stated Not stated getepic.com Nov 3, 2026
CTCMath Length not stated Not stated Not stated ctcmath.com trial Nov 3, 2026
HomeschoolHistory.com Length not stated Not stated Not stated homeschoolhistory.com Nov 3, 2026
DreamBox Math "Try for Free" (terms on the site) Not stated Not stated dreambox.com Nov 3, 2026
Mathletics Free trial for home users, length not stated Not stated Not stated mathletics.com/us Nov 3, 2026

Which free trials need no credit card?

Two trials say plainly that they need no card. Teaching Textbooks gives the first 15 lessons free, collects no payment information and sets no time limit. Homeschool Planet is free for 30 days with no credit card, and you can cancel anytime. The other 14 programs do not state card terms on the pages we read.

Which homeschool free trials last 30 days?

Four programs offer 30 days free, as of Nov 3, 2026: Reading Eggs (first 30 days), Mathseeds (first 30 days), Homeschool Planet (30 days, no credit card) and Monarch from Alpha Omega Publications (30 days, for first-time users of Monarch Full Access). Most other trials on this page run 7 days or one week.

How do I cancel a free trial before I'm charged?

Cancel inside the trial window. Night Zookeeper says if you cancel within its 7-day trial your card is not charged, and Typesy says the same for its 7-day VIP trial. Reading Eggs lets you cancel anytime from the parent dashboard. For other programs the cancel rule is not stated, so check before day one.

Keep going